Department of English and Foreign Languages Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.) 495009

(A Central University established by the Central University Act 2009 No. 25 of 2009) **Phone:** 07752-260122

No: /2019

8 July 2019

Admission Merit List 2019-2020 B.A. Honours in English (Course Code: 109)

The following candidates who have applied for admission to **B.A. Honours in English** Course (Course Code: 109), academic session 2019—2020 are informed hereby that they should report for the second counselling which will take place on 9 and 10 July 2019. During the second counseling, first preference for admission will be given to the waitlisted candidates of the first counselling. Candidates who did not report for the first counseling will be given admission only if the seats are vacant and as per the rules.

WAITING LIST STUDENTS FROM FIRST COUNSELLING				
1.	Devangshi Ghosh	General		
2.	Pushpanjali Shukla	General		
3.	Sweksha Singh	General		
4.	Priyanka Pradhan	General		
5.	Ayushi Dubey	General		
6.	Rupali Sahu	General		
7.	Kulsoom Rana	General		
8.	Shivam Rai	General		
9.	Ashna Afreen	General		
10.	Naincy Singh	General		
11.	Mobassir Ali	General		

STUDENTS WHO DID NOT ATTEND THE FIRST COUNSELLING

S. No.	Name of the Student	Category
1.	Aadyasha Thakur	General
2.	Aaliya Ameen	OBC
3.	Aayushveer Singh	ST
4.	Abhishek Bansod	SC
5.	Aditi Sinha	General
6.	Aditya Raj	OBC
7.	Aindrila Chakraborty	General
8.	Akshya Mourya	OBC

9.	Aleeza Sheikh	General
10.	Alok Kumar Bhaskar	SC
11.	Aman Gupta	OBC
12.	Ananta Sahu	OBC
13.	Ananya Bhatpahare	SC
14.	Anil Kumar	ST
15.	Anisha Xalxo	ST
16.	Anju Kewat	OBC
17.	Ankita Patel	OBC
18.	Ankita Saxena	General
19.	Anushka Joshi	General
20.	Apeksha Sao	OBC
21.	Arpit Kujur	ST
22.	Ashfiya Parveen	General
23.	Asim Mishra	General
24.	Avikal Dewangan	OBC
25.	Avinash Dubey	General
26.	Ayushi Bhattacharya	General
27.	Balwant Singh Raghuvanshi	General
28.	Bhargav Yadav	OBC
29.	Bhavya Tiwari	General
30.	Deewakar Ydav	OBC
31.	Dhanendra Lahre	SC
32.	Dhanendra Thakur	ST
33.	Diksha Dwivedi	General
34.	Diksha Kaushik	OBC
35.	Dolly Sidar	General
36.	Gagan Kumar Verma	OBC
37.	Himani Som	ST
38.	Himanshu Patel	OBC
39.	Hrishikesh Thakur	ST
40.	Humayun Kabir	OBC
41.	Jamuna Prasad	SC
42.	Karan Ahir	OBC
43.	Khilesh Kumar Jaiswal	OBC
44.	Laxmi Karmakar	OBC
45.	Leekanksha Sahu	OBC
46.	Mahendra Narang	SC
47.	Mahima Singh Kanwar	ST
48.	Mamta Miri	SC
49.	Mamta Rani Bhakat	OBC
50.	Mansi Singh	General
51.	Mansi Thakur	OBC
52.	Mohammad Kaif Khan	General
53.	Mohanlal	SC

54.	Mohnish Suryavanshi	ST
55.	Mona Dahire	SC
56.	Muskan Sahu	OBC
57.	Namita	ST
58.	Nikita Nath	General
59.	Pranzal Sharon Bhagat	ST
60.	Prasoon Singh	General
61.	Priyanshu Shrivastava	General
62.	Ranididi Dwivedi	General
63.	Ratnadeep Yadav	OBC
64.	Ravindra Suryavanshi	SC
65.	Reet Bakshi	General
66.	Richa Shrivastava	General
67.	Rishabh Banjare	SC
68.	Riya Singh	ST
69.	Rudrani Das	SC
70.	S Priyanka Rao	General
71.	Sadhvi Dwivedi	General
72.	Sai Yashasvi	General
73.	Sakshi Bhardwaj	SC
74.	Samarth Pathak	General
75.	Sanskriti Gobhil	General
76.	Sejal Soni	OBC
77.	Shamuel Kujur	ST
78.	Sheetal Gope	OBC
79.	Shiksha Singh	General
80.	Shiv Das	OBC
81.	Shivam Chandra	OBC
82.	Shruti Agrawal	General
83.	Shruti Sahu	OBC
84.	Shruti Sajal Mahato	OBC
85.	Shruti Sharma	General
86.	Shubham Kumar Panda	General
87.	Siddhi Patel	OBC
88.	Smriti Jhariya	SC
89.	Sonali Shrivas	OBC
90.	Sujata Kumari Mahato	General
91.	Sunil Kumar	ST
92.	Sushobhan Kanti Das	General
93.	Tama Roy	SC
94.	Tashu Sharma	General
95.	Tulsi Dewangan	OBC
96.	Tushar Upadhyay	General
97.	Varsha Banarji	SC
98.	Vedant Diwan	General

99.	Vedprakash Sahu	OBC
100.	Vikas Kumar Kashyap	OBC
101.	Vinita Bhaskar	SC
102.	Vivek Chaturvedi	SC

Total Intake: 75 <u>Vacant seats (after the first counselling):</u> UNRESERVED CATEGORY- 05 OBC CATEGORY – 17 SC CATEGORY – 07 ST CATEGORY – 03 EWS-07 PH CATEGORY- 3% (As per GOI rules)

Instructions for candidates:

- 1. Candidate must be present in person at the time of admission.
- 2. The above mentioned list is provisional. The candidature of the candidate will be finalised only after the verification of information with original documents.

Annexure –I

Documents Required for Admission:

Note: If any of the documents mentioned are not be produced at the time of counselling, the candidate will lose his/her candidature for admission.

- 1. Printout of the application form filled up online by the candidate
- 2. 2 photocopy sets of 10th and 12th mark sheets along with the original.
- 3. Original Transfer and Character Certificates.
- 4. Original Migration Certificate.
- 5. Original Caste Certificate in case of OBC/SC/ST candidates along with 2 photocopies.
- 6. Income Certificate for OBC candidates is a must.
- 7. Relevant documents for admission under Economically Weaker Section (EWS) category
- 8. An affidavit for gap (if required).
- 9. Physically handicapped certificate in case of physically handicapped candidates.
- 10. Requisite fee (Rs 4100/-approximately) which will be deposited electronically, for which the candidates are advised to bring ATM/credit card or they may use net banking.
- 11. Candidates should have their valid email id and contact number.
- 12. Candidate's own bank account details.
- 13. Blood group detail.
- 14. Fitness certificate of the candidate from a registered medical practitioner having name of doctor, address of the doctor and contact number.
- 15. Photocopy of Aadhar Card.
- 16. 5 recent passport size photographs.

Candidates finally allowed for provisional admission shall be required to fill up the following documents/Proforma:

- 1. University Identity Card Application Proforma
- 2. University Central Library Membership Application
- 3. Anti-Ragging Declaration by Candidate.
- 4. Anti-Ragging Declaration by Guardian.
- 5. Elective Subjects Option Form
- 6. Hostel form (as applicable)

For any enquiry, please contact:

- 1. Dr. Anurag Chauhan: 9425536308; e-mail: <u>anuragchauhanac@hotmail.com</u> english.ggv@gmail.com
- 2. Dr Prasenjit Panda: 9770691045
- 3. Dr. Archana Kumari: 9406218921
- 4. Dr Ashutosh Singh: 9407691925

Head